Birchbox May Reveal and major apologies

So I need to start with major apologies.  I am down to one week in New York and it’s crazy!  I was in Los Angeles for my sister’s college graduation (pics to come later) and it was FABULOUS!  I took a red eye back to NYC Sunday night-Monday morning and that was incredibly hard.  I love the ideas of a red eye-not wasting a day traveling but as I’m getting older, they are getting harder and harder to do.

This past week and next week are definitely being spent finishing things up at work and trying to experience New York as much as possible before I leave in one week, eek!  My father is actually flying out here and we are driving back to Oregon in a SUV with my cat, fun times 🙂  I’m positive we will all survive but I will keep you posted.

May Birchbox was pretty fun-still enjoying and in fact gifted my mom a three month subscription for her birthday and mother’s day.  I got an email from her excited to share with me when I get home–I’m excited for that!

May Birchbox  Inside of Birchbox

 

I’ll be honest, it’s been a busy month so I haven’t had a ton of time to try everything.

Birchbox Eyeliner

I was excited to get an eyeliner because I recently had a near brush with pink eye (they thought I had it but it was misdiagnosed–argh!) so I had to throw away my nice stila eyeliner.  I liked how smooth it was but found the black to be a little harsh after the lighter browns I’ve been using.  I’ll probably keep using it until I get around to buying a new one.

Birchbox toothpaste

 

I should have brought this with me to LA last weekend because I forgot toothpaste!  But it will drive cross country with me and be my toothpaste then.  I look forward to trying it.

Birchbox sunscreen

 

Again haven’t tried yet but am looking forward to trying new sunscreen.  I’ve been pretty sensitive with sunscreen the past several years-only using Aveeno on my body and Boscia on my face but am hoping this one will work!

 

 

 

Birchbox hair mask

 

I just won a contest of face items with Sea Buckthorn from Santana at http://www.curlygirlbeauty.org/ so I’m excited to try this mask with the same ingredient.

Birchbox Tea

 

As we know, I am very excited about tea and can’t wait to try it.

So all in all, another super fun box from Birchbox and I look forward to trying things out with my mom soon!

If you are interested in Birchbox, use my link to register: http://birch.ly/10Skw2o

I will do my best to post next week but no promises as I am out doing stuff EVERY SINGLE DAY and then I am driving cross-country.  But, I know that when I get home, I will have some good time to post about all the fun shenanigans I will be getting into this coming week as well as the fun times in the past week and a half!

Have a great holiday weekend!!!!

 

5 thoughts on “Birchbox May Reveal and major apologies

  1. I also got to review the eyeliner and suncsreen (http://wp.me/3z4Hk) in my May Birchbox!

    You’re going to like the COOLA, it smells amazing! Have you had a chance to try it yet? I kind of wish I got the toothpaste, mostly because I’m curious what makes it different. Any word on that one?

Leave a Reply

