Influenster-Spring Vox Box

So although the two boxes from influenster didn’t come at the same time-in fact the dish soap came to New York and I had the spring box sent to my parents house in Oregon because I didn’t know if it would arrive before I left New York, you are getting both reviews in two days!

To start off, influenster is fun in it’s own way.  You get to review the products you already use and talk about how great (or not so great) they are and you collect points, and I am sure a sucker for earning points!

This box was my first multi-gifted box.

Influenster box

As we know, all good things come in pink boxes (like my fave Birchbox which also comes in a bright pink box!

And the inside looked just as cool:

Influenster Spring Vox Box

I was super excited to try all the different products.  So here are my thoughts on the products:

Secret Outlast Deoderant

This definitely came at a good time!  I have no clue if my deodorant is in Brooklyn, Portland or some state in between!  I really like this Secret Outlast.  It’s a gel that you turn to get it up.  The smell is not overpowering and it goes on clear so I don’t have to worry about any deodorant lines on my plethora of dark colored clothing.  I’ve used Secret deodorants in the past and will probably go back to using them again.

TastyKake Kandy Bar Kakes

Anyone who knows me knows I have a super sweet tooth.  I am not the type of person who has ever bought snack cakes or twinkies or any of those though.  I was excited that I got the TastyKake Kandy Bar Kakes in S’mores as I love camp and what is more campy than making s’mores?  The taste was OK.  It was sweet and a good treat but not one that I would buy again or make a regular part of my life.

NYC New York Appelicious Glossy Lip Balm    NYC New York Appelicious Glossy Lip Balm

NYC New York Color Applelicious Glossy Lip Balm–definitely my most favorite part of the package!  I love the subtle red color and the smell and how easily it glides onto my lips!  I have it in my purse and have been using it non-stop the past two weeks!

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure

I was excited when I first saw these-Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure-the color was fun and they weren’t too long which I liked.  There was also a ton of sizes to try (I think there were something like 24 nails in the package as opposed to the Sally Hanson sticker polishes I usually use that has 16).  They were super easy to put on but they fell off while I was sleeping.  I’m not a big mover in my sleep so that was really disappointing.  Maybe for someone else it would stay on better.

Schwartzkopf Professional OSiS Dust It

I was not sure about the Schwarzkopf Professional OSiS Dust It product as I am indifferent to hair powders but decided to try it out this morning since i Had showered after work last night and so didn’t want to get my hair wet for my normal hair routine.  Immediately as I put this in, I felt my hair go crunchy feeling.  I tried to style it and go on but realized it was not a good choice when my mother asked me what was wrong with my hair.  I asked her what she meant and she said it looked more chaotic and not as nice as normal.  I felt my hair and it just felt gross to the touch.  This is definitely not a product I will be using again.

All in all, it was a fun box and I’m glad I got to try out a bunch of new products.  I really loved the deodorant and the lipgloss and the snack cake was fine.  I really didn’t like the hair powder and the press-on nails but hey, 2.5 out of 5 items ain’t bad!

I look forward to looking at more products!

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

I received these gifts complimentary from influenster.com in exchange for my review of everything.

4 thoughts on “Influenster-Spring Vox Box

  1. Yay! I haven’t posted my recap of the Influenster “I Do” box yet, but I had the EXACT same problem with the Broadway imPRESS Nails- I kept replacing the ones that fell off, with new ones, but they continued to fall off, regularly. 😦

Leave a Reply

