Cara Box-August Reveal

 

 

CaraBoxButton_Black_zpsd13952de

This month has totally been off from start to finish but thankfully we are at August 28th and the month is almost over!

It started out pretty good, with my birthday but then I had a fender bender and ended up with thousands of dollars of damage to the front of my car–it was my fault, I rear ended someone and their hitch got caught under my car :(.

 

So, two weeks without a car, sudden gallbladder surgery, antibiotic reaction and now slowly getting back to a semblance normal.  Exciting things are happening–I have finally ironed out my fall schedule-I will be working three smaller jobs and am VERY excited about all of them!

I’m also finally seriously redesigning my blog!  I bought my new domain name and am working with an AWESOME designer, I’ll share more about that as soon as it’s unveiled.  If you follow me on other forms of social media, you can see I’ve changed my name and logo but I will do a fun reveal soon!

One of the things I did for the first time this month was get involved with Cara Box.   Cara Box is organized every month by Kaitlyn at Wifessionals and I’ve been reading about it for months but haven’t had the courage to sign up.  I am so glad that I finally did!  Every month there was a different theme and this month we were matched by ages and stages in life-so early thirties single ladies unite!

I was paired with two lovely ladies-Victoria from Lost in Boston, one of my favorite cities and now a place I want to go back and do Yoga at Harvard Yard!  You can head over to her site to see what I got her.  Sadly I did not get to actually shop in person as I was confined to my bed but Amazon is amazing in a pinch and I hope she enjoys!

I was sent items from the delightful Melissa from My Busy Life who recently just moved to Texas.  She sent the perfect recovery package and I’ve already been indulging!

Cara BoxNot only is this a perfect item for when you are recovering and need to drink plenty of fluids, but my glass water bottle broke the day before this came!  It’s small enough that I can throw it in my bag and carry it with me!

 

 

 

 

Cara Box   Cara Box   Cara Box

 

The headbands have already gotten lots of use!  The candle is open next to my bed and I LOVE that she sent me Dead Sea Mask!

Cara Box      Cara Box

 

I can’t wait to try the tea iced and I’ve been making the vanilla biscotti coffee every morning, yum!

Cara Box Love the card and the picture!!!

All in all, I am so happy that I participated in Cara Box this month!  It is now switching to quarterly but I can’t wait to meet some more fun bloggers from around the country!!!!

 

 

 

In the meantime, consistency will reign again with my blogging!  I’ve gotten organized and ordered a paper planner and set up a new office nook to work in as well as working on setting clear hours for this endeavor.

Thanks for your patience while I reset everything!

6 thoughts on “Cara Box-August Reveal

Leave a Reply

